top of page

Confirmed Speakers


Keynote Speaker

Adam Braunschweig, Ph.D.

Professor, Nanoscience Initiative

City University of New York (CUNY)

Adam Braunschweig is a professor in the Nanoscience Initiative at the Advanced Science Research Center of the City University of New York and in the Department of Chemistry at Hunter College. His group investigates nanolithography of soft matter, photophysics of supramolecular systems, synthetic carbohydrate receptors, and the structure and properties of natural and synthetic mucins.

Keynote Speaker

Jason White, Ph.D.


The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station


Dr. Jason C. White is the Director of the Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station has a research program on sustainable nano-enabled agriculture.  Dr. White is a member of the Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering and the European Science Foundation College of Experts.  He is a Commissioned Official of the US FDA and a Clarivate Web of Science Highly Cited Researcher (2020-2023). His Ph.D. is in Environmental Toxicology from Cornell University and has secondary appointments at Yale University and the University of Massachusetts. His h-index is 87 and has published 300 papers with 26,672 citations.



Keynote Speaker

Elias Sayour, MD, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Pediatrics

University of Florida

Elias Sayour, MD, PhD is a board-certified pediatric oncologist and Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Pediatrics. He serves as Assistant Dean of Clinical Research in the UF College of Medicine, Vice Chair of the UF Health Cancer Center (UFHCC) Scientific Review Monitoring Committee (SRMC), and Co-leader of Immuno-oncology and Microbiome (IOM) Program. Dr. Sayour has extensive translational experience having served as sponsor of multiple FDA-IND submissions and as PI/Study Chair on first-in-human clinical trials (NCT03334305, NCT04573140). He serves as institutional PI for the Pediatric Brain Tumor Consortium (PBTC) and Pacific Pediatric Neuro-Oncology Consortium (PNOC) allowing him to coordinate national resources to advance promising therapeutics.


Guangxin Ni, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Physics

Florida State University


Nasser Nassiri, Ph.D.

Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer

EriVan Bio


Ajeet Kaushik, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Dept. of Environmental Engineering

Florida Polytechnic University



Prem Chapagain, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics; Associate Director of the Biomolecular Sciences Institute

Florida International University


Ratnesh Lal, Ph.D.

Professor, Dept. of Bioengineering/Mechanical Engr./Material Science & Engr.

University of California-San Diego

20240315_105140 (1).jpg

Subhra Mohapatra, Ph.D.

Professor, Dept. of Molecular Medicine

University of South Florida


Andrea Raymond, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Dept. of Immunology and Nano-Medicine

Florida International University


Satya Prakash, Ph.D.

Professor, Dept. of Biomedical Engineering 

/ Physiology


McGill University



Shyam Mohapatra, MBA, Ph.D.

Distinguished Health Professor,
Internal Medicine


University of South Florida


Laura Green, Ph.D.

Chief Scientist at National MagLab


Marie Krafft Professor of Physics at Florida State University

Swadesh Santra, Ph.D.

Professor, Dept. of Chemistry

University of Central Florida



Nikki Tjahjono, M.S.

PhD Candidate

University of California Berkeley

bottom of page